This Wicked Fate Book Launch

 

We're so excited to help bestselling author Kalynn Bayron launch the sequel to "This Poison Heart!"

About the Book

In "This Wicked Fate" (the sequel to "This Poison Heart") our heroine Briseis takes on ancient goddesses and deadly curses to save her family. "This Wicked Fate" features some of the same characters and is just as black, queer, and diverse as "This Poison Heart" and all of Bayron's work. You'll want to know how it can possibly all be pulled off, but Bayron does it, weaving a rich plot about deadly plants, long-held family secrets, systemic oppression, and the occult, perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Dhonielle Clayton, and Justina Ireland.

About the Author

Kalynn Bayron is the award-winning author of the YA fantasy novels CINDERELLA IS DEAD and THIS POISON HEART. Her latest works include the YA fantasy THIS WICKED FATE and the middle grade paranormal adventure THE VANQUISHERS. She is a CILIP Carnegie Medal Nominee, a two-time CYBILS Award nominee, and her work has been featured on Booklist’s Editor’s Choice list. She is a classically trained vocalist and musical theater enthusiast. When she's not writing you can find her watching scary movies and spending time with her kids. She currently lives in Ithaca, NY with her family.

About the Event

Kalynn will be in conversation with Dr. Misha Inniss-Thompson, PH.d, a black girlhood scholar and Assistant Research Professor at Cornell University's College of Human Ecology.

Event date: 
Saturday, June 18, 2022 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Event address: 
215 N. Cayuga Street
Dewitt Mall
Ithaca, NY 14850
This Wicked Fate (This Poison Heart) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547609208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 21st, 2022

This Poison Heart Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547603909
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 29th, 2021

This Poison Heart Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547609956
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 21st, 2022

Cinderella Is Dead Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547606641
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 29th, 2021

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Vanquishers Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547609772
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 20th, 2022