Camp Quiltbag (Compact Disc)

Camp Quiltbag By Nicole Melleby, A. J. Sass, Avi Roque (Read by) Cover Image
$46.99

Description


From the acclaimed authors of Hurricane Season and Ana on the Edge, an unforgettable story about the importance of and joy in finding a community, for fans of Alex Gino and Ashley Herring-Blake. Twelve-year-old Abigail (she/her/hers) is so excited to spend her summer at Camp QUILTBAG, an inclusive retreat for queer and trans kids. She can't wait to find a community where she can be herself--and, she hopes, admit her crush on Laura Dern to kids who will understand. Thirteen-year-old Kai (e/em/eir) is not as excited. E just wants to hang out with eir best friend and eir parkour team. And e definitely does not want to think about the incident that left eir arm in a sling--the incident that also made Kai's parents determined to send em somewhere e can feel like emself. After a bit of a rocky start at camp, Abigail and Kai make a pact to help each other find their footing, all while navigating crushes, their queer identities, and a competition pitting cabin against cabin.


Product Details
ISBN: 9798212229609
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Publication Date: March 21st, 2023
Language: English