Inner and Outer Worlds: Gail Jones' Fiction (Paperback)

Inner and Outer Worlds: Gail Jones' Fiction By Anthony Uhlmann (Editor) Cover Image
By Anthony Uhlmann (Editor)
$36.99
Available via Warehouse (7-10 Days)
(This item cannot be returned.)

Description


Gail Jones is one of Australia's foremost contemporary novelists. Her books have won or been shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Literary Award, the Miles Franklin Award, the Stella Prize, and numerous state literary awards. They are taught in high schools and universities across the country.


This collection of essays offers reflections on Jones' fiction by leading Australian and international literary critics. For readers who loved Sixty Lights, Five Bells, Sorry and Jones' other novels, and for students of Jones' work, this book will be an illuminating companion. With chapters on her use of language, her thematic preoccupations, and her place in local and global literary culture, it is a timely guide to the work of an exceptional Australian writer.




Product Details
ISBN: 9781743327791
ISBN-10: 174332779X
Publisher: Sydney University Press
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Pages: 194
Language: English