Fly with Me: A Novel (Paperback)

Fly with Me: A Novel By Andie Burke Cover Image
$18.00
Available via Warehouse (7-10 Days)

Description


"A modern, tongue-in-cheek view...Fly with Me makes you laugh right before it makes you cry." - The New York Times

A one-way ticket to love or a bumpy ride ahead?

Flying-phobic ER nurse Olive Murphy is still gripping the armrest from her first-ever take-off when the pilot announces an in-flight medical emergency. Olive leaps into action and saves a life, but ends up getting stuck in the airport hours away from the marathon she's running in honor of her brother. Luckily for her, Stella Soriano, the stunning type A copilot, offers to give her a ride.

After the two spend a magical day together, Stella makes a surprising request: Will Olive be her fake girlfriend?

A video of Olive saving a life has gone viral and started generating big sales for Stella's airline. Stella sees their union as the perfect opportunity to get to the boys' club executives at her company who keep overlooking her for a long-deserved promotion. Realizing this arrangement could help her too, Olive dives into memorizing Stella’s comically comprehensive three-ring-binder guide to fake dating. As the two grow closer, what’s supposed to be a ruse feels more and more real. Could this be the romantic ride of their lives, or an epic crash and burn?

A sparkling and steamy Sapphic romance, Fly with Me by Andie Burke is filled with sharp banter and that sweet, swooping feeling of finding “the one” when and where you least expect it.

About the Author


Andie Burke writes books with queer kissing and happily ever afters. She was originally an English major who decided to jump into a pediatric nursing career. Her writing is inspired by over a decade spent working in hospitals with patients of all ages. After the last couple years spent in the pandemic ER, she escaped to an outpatient pediatric sedation unit. Andie lives in a blue house in Maryland with an alarming number of books and an embarrassing number of ultra-fine point pens. When she’s not writing, she’s probably feeding snacks to the two small human creatures who live with her or trying not to kill her chaotic houseplants. You can find her on Bookstagram adding to her ever-expanding TBR or letting her ADHD brain happily dissociate while listening to Taylor Swift.

Praise For…


"A modern, tongue-in-cheek view...Fly with Me makes you laugh right before it makes you cry." - The New York Times

"A one-way ticket to sapphic delight." - PopSugar

"A soaring, swoony fake-dating tale." - Electric Literature

"Fly with Me is a delightful tale full of beloved romance tropes...Burke manages to center a nuanced look at grief while also maintaining the book's sexiness and humor." - Autostraddle

Fly with Me is a hug in book form. Opposites-attract goodness, top-tier banter, and delightful tenderness all combine to make Andie Burke’s debut an instant favorite. I fell head-over-heels for Olive and Stella from the first page, and this hilarious yet beautiful story of love, grief, bravery, and acceptance was unrelentingly delightful. A celebration of queer love and joy from start to finish.” - Mazey Eddings, author of A Brush with Love

"Fly with Me took me on a deeply emotional journey. This touching sapphic romance champions the healing power of found family, facing your fears with compassion and patience, and surrounding yourself with people who see and love you just as you are. Perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Abby Jimenez!" - Chloe Liese, author of Two Wrongs Make a Right

"Burke's writing is elegant and effortless and had me completely charmed from the first page. My cheeks hurt from smiling. Fly with Me balances the humour of a disaster sapphic fake-dating her hot pilot heroine, with the heavy emotional weight of loving (and losing) family. Sprinkle in the perfect amount of tension and heat and Burke had me flying high." - Ruby Barrett, author of The Romance Recipe

"A sizzling debut! In Fly with Me, Burke delivers a love story that is heartfelt, entertaining, and utterly romantic. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful read." - Kate Bromley, author of Ciao for Now and Talk Bookish to Me

"An amazing sapphic romance...hard-hitting yet hopeful." - Culturess

"Burke crafts a heartfelt, emotional novel about two women who must learn to trust themselves enough to fall in love. Recommend to fans of Helen Hoang and Abby Jimenez.” - Library Journal

"Burke skillfully balances sweetness and heat...readers will eagerly cheer on the charming central couple. Burke is a writer to watch." - Publishers Weekly

"In this adorable yet heart-wrenching story of overcoming limiting beliefs, Burke weaves a classic romantic tale of fake dating while diving into the naked truth of trauma and mental illness." - Booklist

"Fly with Me will undoubtedly make you believe in love! With its dazzling set of characters and opposites-attract romance, the story will take you to all kinds of highs that you won’t ever want to get down." - Book Riot



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250886378
ISBN-10: 1250886376
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: September 5th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English