Blood and Moonlight (Hardcover)

Blood and Moonlight By Erin Beaty Cover Image
$19.99
Available via Warehouse (7-10 Days)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Blood and Moonlight series.

Description


Perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco, Mary E. Pearson, and Criminal Minds, a young woman with dangerous magical abilities teams up with a handsome detective to hunt down an elusive serial killer in this thrilling dark fantasy.

When orphan Catrin witnesses a murder on the streets of Collis, she’s pulled into a deadly chain of events where the only certainty is that the killer will strike again. Assigned to investigate is the mysterious and brilliant Simon, whose insights into the mind of a predator are frighteningly accurate.

As the grisly crimes continue, Catrin finds herself caught between killer and detective while hiding her own secret—forbidden magic granted by moonlight that’s destined to make her an outcast. But her newfound power might be the only thing that can save her and those she loves from becoming the murderer’s next victims . . .

Full of slow burn romance, unexpected twists, and electrifying suspense, Erin Beaty’s Blood and Moonlight kicks off a captivating new duology set in a world of moonlit magic and mystery.

Don’t miss the epic conclusion to Catrin and Simon’s story in Silence and Shadow.


Looking for more romantic fantasy? Check out Erin Beaty’s acclaimed Traitor’s Trilogy:
● The Traitor’s Kiss
● The Traitor’s Ruin
● The Traitor’s Kingdom

About the Author


Erin Beaty was born and raised in Indianapolis. She graduated from the US Naval Academy with a degree in rocket science and served in the fleet as a weapons officer and a leadership instructor. She and her husband have five children, and live wherever the navy tells them to go—currently Kansas. She is the author of the Traitor's Trilogy and the Blood and Moonlight duology.

Praise For…


“Readers are quickly absorbed into this rich world of magic, murder, and mystery set in the medieval era . . . Fans of high fantasy and mystery will enjoy the lush details, from the buildings to the various characters.” —School Library Journal

“Dark thrills for fans of psychology, magick, and murder.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Beaty’s protagonist is a medieval version of Clarice from The Silence of the Lambs, and she is constantly surrounded by chauvinistic men who underestimate her . . . Readers will appreciate this period piece starring a heroine with uncharted gifts and bravado. An elementary choice of a read.” —Booklist

“[A] complex and socially conscious murder mystery set in a Western European–inspired medieval fantasy city that’s hiding cataclysmic secrets . . . Beaty thoroughly and deftly examines prejudice against sex workers and people with mental illnesses, combining introspective dialogue, subtle magic, and hair-raising thrills for a riveting, thoughtful read.” —Publishers Weekly



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250755810
ISBN-10: 1250755816
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Blood and Moonlight